The Project Dashboard
Introduction
This page covers navigation of the Project Dashboard and the creation and management of your projects.
Contents
Navigating the Project Dashboard
Page Tabs: The page tabs allow you to move between The Project Dashboard and the User pages. For more information about the User pages please refer to:https://navtechradar.atlassian.net/wiki/x/AgDR_w .
Project Options: This contains the project options allowing you to search for existing projects and to create new ones.
World Map: The World Map button on the dashboard can be used to show you the location of exported projects around the world. Please refer to: https://navtechradar.atlassian.net/wiki/x/0QHtN for more information.
Project Menu: This allows you to control individual projects.
Page Navigation: This allows you to navigate between the pages of projects.
Projects: This space displays up to 12 projects per page. If you have more than 12 projects then these will appear on separate pages.
Help: Click the Help button to access documentation for the Web Planner Tool.
Project Options
Project Status: This allows you to filter the projects that are displayed on The Project Dashboard by their Status:
All: This will display all of the projects regardless of status but depending upon the other filters selected.
Open: This is the default option and will display projects that currently have a status of Open.
On Hold: This will display projects that have a status of On Hold.
Closed: This option will display closed projects.
My Projects: Click this button to display your projects in The Project Dashboard.
All Projects: Click this option to display projects that have been created by others as well as yourself.
Search Filter: This allows you to search for particular projects. When you start typing into the filter the dashboard will display all of the possible results that match on Description, Customer, Owner and Name.
New Project: This will allow you to create a new project.
Creating a New Project
To create a new project, please refer to the documentation here: Creating Your Project.
Project Details
The new project will have the following fields to complete, and it makes sense to make them meaningful for your project:
Project Name: The name of your project.
Project Description: A brief description about your project.
Application Description: The name of the application that you will be using, e.g. AdvanceGuard®.
Customer: The name of your customer.
Managing Existing Projects
Via the Project Dashboard
There are several ways to manage your projects from the Projects Dashboard.
Open
Click Open to open your project:
This will open your project as in this example:
You can then start working on your project scenarios. This is explained further here: Scenarios.
To return to the Project Dashboard click the Back button:
Edit
Click the Edit button to open a dialogue allowing you to edit some of the project details:
The Edit Project dialogue will open:
You can close the edit without making any changes by clicking the close X icon, or you can make changes:
Once you have completed the fields select the the Update Project button:
When you click the Update Project button the focus will return to the Project Dashboard and the changes will have been made:
Copy
The next option is to copy a project. To do this:
Click the Copy button:
The project will be copied and will be displayed in the Project Dashboard:
Delete
Click the Delete button to delete one of your projects:
A confirmation dialogue is displayed:
Click Cancel or the X icon to not delete the project and you will return to the Project Dashboard. Alternatively, clicking Delete will delete the project.
Deleted projects cannot be restored.
Changing the Project Status
Underneath the header marked Project Information lies a row of buttons that show the status of the project.
Open: This is the default status for all new projects.
On Hold: This status is useful when you waiting for more information on a project, such as feedback about a proposal of radar locations.
Closed: The status of Closed is used once you are no longer actively working on the project.
When you select a different status this change will be reflected in the Project Dashboard, and can be used to filter your projects:
Private / Public
The Private / Public toggle can be changed to allow your project to visible only to yourself or to others within your User Group.
Related Information