User
Introduction
This page discusses the User Details page within the Web Planner Tool.
Contents
User Details
This screen will allow you to change your username, password and send others a link to register to access your public scenarios. You can also log out of the application.
Change Username
To change your Username
Enter your new Username and click Change Username:
Once the system has accepted your new Username you will be logged out and will need to sign in again.
You cannot change your username to one that already exists. If you try, you will get an error notification after clicking the Change Username button.
Change Password
To change your password:
Enter your old password, enter a new password, confirm your new password and click Change Password:
You will get the following message:
Log into the system using your new password.
Your new password and confirmation password must match and must not be the same as your old password. Your new password must be at least 6 characters long.
Get User Registration Link
This will give you a temporary link which will allow anyone with access to the link to register a new account. To do this:
Click the Get User Registration Link button:
There will be a Register User Link message:
Click the Copy To Clipboard button.
Send the link to the person who you wish to share your non-private projects with.
Anyone registered with this link will be grouped with you, which means they will be able to see your (and anyone else in the same User Group) non-private projects.
Links expire after 24 hours
Logout
Click the Logout button to log out of the application:
Related Information